Bruins right wing David Pastrnak doubles down in postseason awards

The Bruins announced their 2019-20 awards on Thursday, a bridge ceremony connecting the pandemic-shortened regular season with the upcoming Stanley Cup playoffs.

The legendary fan consortium known as the “Gallery Gods” chose defenseman Brandon Carlo as the recipient of the Eddie Shore Award, presented annually to the player who displayed exceptional hustle and determination.

In his fourth season with the Bruins, Carlo was tied for third on the team in ice time (20:29) and registered a career-high four goals and 15 assists with a plus-16 rating.

The Professional Hockey Writers Association named right wing David Pastrnak the winner of the Elizabeth Dufresne Trophy for outstanding performances in home games. Pastrnak led the team in goals (28) and points (49) in 35 games at the TD Garden.

Bruins legend Johnny “Chief” Bucyk selected center Patrice Bergeron as the recipient of the prize that bears his name, the John P. Bucyk Award.

The award is presented to the Bruins player who leads the way in off-ice charitable contributions. Bergeron was active in charitable efforts throughout Greater Boston and in his home province of Quebec in Canada.

The Bruins radio outlet, 98.5 The Sports Hub, put out its three stars of the season. Pastrnak, who tied Washington’s Alex Ovechkin for the NHL lead in goals (48), was the first star. Goalie Tuukka Rask, who had a 14-2-6 home record, was second star and Brad Marchand copped the show spot for his team-high 27 assists on Garden ice.